Boxing:Olympic Games Records

Boxing has been included in every Olympic Games since 1904, with the exception of 1912. Women’s boxing was included for the first time in 2012.

Only three boxers have won three Olympic gold medals.

László Papp [ Hungary ] 1948–1956 (two at light-middleweight, one at middleweight)
Félix Savón [ Cuba ] 1992–2000 (all at heavyweight)
Teófilo Stevenson [ Cuba ] 1972–1980 (all at heavyweight)

This entry was posted in Boxing, Olympic Games, Records and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s